SWTOR – patch 1.3 in arrivo il 26 Giugno

Finalmente notizie ufficiali riguardanti l’uscita della patch 1.3 per Star Wars: The Old Republic ed è il 26 Giugno il giorno prefissato. Vi lasciamo alla comunicazione

Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we will be performing scheduled maintenance for four hours on Tuesday, June 26th, 2012 from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8 AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 6AM CDT (4AM PDT/7AM EDT/12PM BST/1PM CEST/9PM AEST). All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than four hours, but could be extended.

Game Update 1.3: Allies introduces new features for all Star Wars™: The Old Republic™ players including a Group Finder tool, Legacy Perks, Ranked Warzones, and Adaptive Gear! Now you will be able to quickly find groups to take on Flashpoints, Operations, Warzones, and Planetary Heroic Missions. The Legacy System incorporates new bonuses including Advancement Perks which allows you to customize your leveling experience. With Adaptive Gear, social gear can now be used in combat, by fusing it with corresponding armor bonuses and creating slots for modifications. These are just a few of many exciting features of Allies! Learn more about Game Update 1.3 here!

SWTOR – Patch 1.3 Video

Era diverso tempo che non arrivavano notizie positive sul lato SWTOR (le ultime news che erano giunte riguardavano il calo di sottoscrizioni sceso da 1.7 milioni a 1.3 nel giro di pochi mesi) ma proprio in quelle circostanze EA aveva dichiarato che stavano giungendo due espansioni per questo MMO ovvero le patch 1.3 ed 1.4 con, logicamente, tempistiche differenti.

Solo ipotesi su quali potevano essere le aggiunte nella prima delle due ma finalmente interviene BioWare con un video per chiarirci un po’ le idee.

Buona visione!

P.S. nessuna news sul piano Ranked Warzone… noi aspettiamo fiduciosi ma è un aggiunta necessaria per rivitalizzare il PvP

Continue reading